Cheating

Ostensibly, the primary purpose of this blog was to motivate me to draw more, so that on some level the presence of a ‘public’ face that this blog represents, would press me to draw more. In this, it has worked quite well and in this I am well pleased (not trying to sound like Jesus there), so when I include drawings done that are less than current, I feel in part like I’m cheating a little bit.

So, again–if you (and you know who you are) see ‘old art’, feel free to call me on it.

The drawing below is mildly interesting in that it was originally done in pencil, scanned and imported to my iPad app procreate where I applied color. Fwiw I will be making more sketches in current times rather than mining the older stuff.

20130310-093752.jpg

Leave a Reply

