Down Sketchbook Memory Lane

I have…probably in our shed, maybe one or two large ledger boxes filled with my sketchbooks. I might have 50 or more, many with at least a date on the first page so that I can have an idea of when I did these drawings.

The drawings illustrate my life and personal history to a degree, and the sketchbooks also proved at times to be as much a diary as anything. Memory lane.

Here is a little freehand one-pager comic I created…probably in the late 80s when I was living in Japan, teaching English and seeking out…whatever someone in their very early 30s might be seeking.

Now some 25+ years later, I can say categorically that I found…something. Whether it was what I wanted or more what I needed, well…

20130304-183505.jpg

Leave a Reply

