Body of the Artist

Left a bit early for work and stopped in at the new Lindgren Cafe on Dwight. Parked my bike right out front and ordered a cortado and sat down to it this drawing together.

It was nice to be out and about on my bike, taking different paths to my usual destination. It occurred to me that if I were to head out to different places each day a little earlier than usual, I could find some interesting places and things to sketch. A different place each day–and get new ideas for comics stories.

Wife and I had an interesting discussion about the drawing; area or item she noticed that could have used some attention. Huh! Only one problem she saw to note. It’s a valid observation and I corrected it, but only on the original, NOT on what you see. If you notice it, I hope you can live with it for the 30 seconds you might remain here on this blog.

20130223-204718.jpg

Leave a Reply

